Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Alan Walters

State Farm® Insurance Agent Alan Walters

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (27 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Heather Williams Harrell

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you want to be treated as a human and taken care of by truly wonderful people instead of pressing numbers and listening to automated voices this is the place to go. Alan and his super awesome assistant Ariel will have you the lowest rates with great coverage all while talking to you one on one without all the automation of the rest of the other companies. They are absolutely fabulous."

Sheila Brown

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always willing to help..."

Lauren Elswick

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice and funny. Got me a quote very fast. Insurance was cheap and they were very understanding. Love it!"

Jill Bowman

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everybody at Alan Walters State Farm in Winchester have always gone above and beyond for me, ensuring I get the maximum discounts I'm entitled to and even better making sure I'm covered from every angle. If you need insurance for your home, farm, vehicles or life insurance, these are the people to see!!"

Vanessa Tuttle

October 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Outstanding customer service! Ethan helped me save a ton of money on my policies and explained all of the options to me very thoroughly. If you are located in the Central Kentucky area, I can't recommend this agency enough!"

Lindsay Thomas

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Fantastic group of people!"

Sam Humphreys jr

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just visited them at the office I’m new to state farm and was trying to install the safe driver devise. I spoke with the young lady at the front first and was explaining to her my situation, then Ethan in the front office also heard and came out to offer assistance. They where both very curious and willing to help and explain why I wasn’t able to set up yet and told me when I would be able to and offer me to come back on a specific date and that they would help me get it set up. Thank you both and I will be back."

Danial Jackson

September 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always happy to help me when I need them and understanding of my situation."

Gewel Kafka

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I buy car insurance here. They are fair and dependable."

Lewis Davis

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great Small Town Feel. It's like visiting family."

eskippathiki

November 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Was needing a "special" vehicle insured. Alan Walters came thru with a good rate as well as making me a happy customer. Thanks!"

CJ

March 16, 2020

1  out of  5
"Horrible customer service. This rep reported that he converted my mothers account and agreed to bill me for her premium. After not receiving a bill , I called for weeks and he refused to return my call. I contacted the State Farm Corporate office and they reported they he did not covert the policy as he should have and does not return their calls. I filed a complaint."

Dana Bordeaux

October 23, 2019

5  out of  5
"Very friendly."

Greg Yates

October 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly staff"

Sherry Moore

August 17, 2019

5  out of  5
"Friendly, helpful, knowledgeable"

Anthony Hisle

June 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great place to buy insurance"

Sarah Caton Walters

November 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"Alan and his team are very kind. They have all of my business!"

Parker Smith

September 10, 2018

5  out of  5
"Alan and his team have helped me with all my insurance needs. Highly recommend!"

Cheyenne Profitt

September 7, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great people, great service! If you’re looking for a dependable insurance agency in or around Winchester, Alan Walters State Farm is the place to go!"

Collin Potter

June 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! The team members I worked with were both knowledgeable and kind to me and my family. I recommend this State Farm Agency to anyone in the Winchester or Central Kentucky Areas looking to get insurance on their cars, home, life, etc!"